Our Watershed Regions

LWI Watershed Regions Map

The Council on Watershed Management approved eight provisional watershed regions in 2019 and a ninth region in 2023 to coordinate flood risk reduction efforts among parishes and distribute project funds. The boundaries are subject to change based on regional input.

The Regional Capacity Building Grant Program provides funding to support these regional efforts. Watershed coordinators are listed below with contact information for each region.

Region 1

Parishes

A – Caddo
B – Bossier
C – Webster
D – Claiborne
E – Bienville
F – Red River
G – DeSoto
H – Natchitoches
I – Sabine
J – Winn
K – Grant
L – Rapides

Fiscal Agent

Coordinating & Development Corporation

CONTACT

Watershed Coordinator:
Heidi Stewart, heidi.stewart@nlcog.org

Austin Vaughn, avaughn@cdonline.org
Bump Skaggs, jskaggs@cdconline.org

4000 Viking Drive, Suite A-1
Bossier City, LA 71111

318.632.2022

For Region 1 meetings and more details, click here: cdconline.org/watershed

Region 2

Parishes

A – Lincoln
B – Bienville
C – Jackson
D – Winn
E – Caldwell
F – Grant
G – LaSalle
H – Catahoula
I – Rapides
J – Avoyelles

Fiscal Agent

Kisatchie-Delta Regional Planning & Development District

CONTACT

Watershed Coordinator:
Brandy Stevens, brandy@kdelta.org

Heather Smoak-Urena, heather@kdelta.org

1239 Jackson St., Suite 101
Alexandria, LA 713031

318.487.5454

For Region 2 meetings and more details, click here: kdelta.org

Region 3

Parishes

A – Claiborne
B – Union
C – Morehouse
D – West Carroll
E – East Carroll
F – Lincoln
G – Ouachita
H – Richland
I – Madison
J – Caldwell
K – Franklin
L – Tensas
M – Catahoula
N – Concordia

Fiscal Agent

Ouachita Parish Police Jury

CONTACT

Watershed Coordinator:
Karen Cupit, kcupit@oppj.org

Bradley Cammack, bcammack@oppj.org

301 S. Grand St.
Monroe, LA 71201

318.327.1340

Region 4

Parishes

A – DeSoto
B – Sabine
C – Vernon
D – Rapides
E – Beauregard
F – Allen
G – Calcasieu
H – Jefferson Davis
I – Cameron

Fiscal Agent

Calcasieu Parish Police Jury

CONTACT

Watershed Coordinator:
Mike Hollier, mike@imcal.la

Jamie Gaines, jamie@imcal.la
Michael Bernard, michael@imcal.la
Jennifer Cobian, jcobian@calcasieuparish.gov

4310 Ryan St., Suite 330
Lake Charles, LA 70605

337.433.1771

For Region 4 meetings and more details, click here: www.lwiregion4.com

Region 5

Parishes

A – Rapides
B – Avoyelles
C – Pointe Coupee
D – Allen
E – Evangeline
F – St. Landry
G – Calcasieu
H – Jefferson Davis
I – Acadia
J – Lafayette
K – St. Martin
L – Iberville
M – Cameron
N – Vermilion
O – Iberia
P – St. Mary

Fiscal Agent

Acadiana Planning Commission

CONTACT

Watershed Coordinator:
Kelia Bingham, kbingham@planacadiana.org

Rachel Godeaux, rgodeaux@planacadiana.org

101 Jefferson St., Suite 201
Lafayette, LA 70501

337.806.9368

For Region 5 meetings and more details, click here: planacadiana.org/watershed

Region 6

Parishes

A – Pointe Coupee
B – West Baton Rouge
C – Iberville
D – Iberia
E – Ascension
F – Assumption
G – St. James
H – St. John the Baptist
I – St. Martin
J – St. Mary
K – Terrebonne
L – Lafourche
M – St. Charles
N – Jefferson
O – Plaquemines
P – Orleans

Fiscal Agent

South Central Planning & Development Commission

CONTACT

Watershed Coordinator:
Pat Gordon, pat@scpdc.org

5058 W. Main St.
Houma, LA 70360

985.851.2900

For Region 6 meetings and more details, click here: scpdc.org/watershed-initiative

Region 7

Parishes

A – West Feliciana
B – St. Helena
C – Tangipahoa
D – Washington
E – Livingston
F – St. Tammany
G – St. John the Baptist
H – St. Charles

Fiscal Agent

Capital Region Planning Commission

CONTACT

Watershed Coordinator:
Brian W. Matherne, bmatherne@crpcla.com

14734 S. Harrells Ferry Road, Suite B
Baton Rouge, LA 70816

225.383.5203

For Region 7 meetings and more details, click here: crpcla.org/about

Region 8

Parishes

A – St. Charles
B – Jefferson
C – Orleans
D – Plaquemines
E – St. Bernard

Fiscal Agent

Regional Planning Commission

CONTACT

Watershed Coordinator:
Malissa Givhan, mgivhan@norpc.org

Tom Haysley, thaysley@norpc.org

10 Veterans Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70124

504.483.8500

For Region 8 meetings and more details, click here: norpc.org/environment/projects/lwi

Region 9

Parishes

A – East Feliciana
B – St. Helena
C – East Baton Rouge
D – Livingston
E – Iberville
F – Ascension
G – St. James

Contact

Watershed Coordinator:
Rachael Lambert, P.E., CFM, rlambert@amitebasin.org

Amite River Basin Commission

3535 S Sherwood Forest Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70816

225-296-4900

For Region 9 meetings and more details, click here: amitebasin.org.