Our Watershed Regions

LWI Watershed Regions Map

In August 2019, the Council on Watershed Management agreed to use these eight watershed regions as a starting point to coordinate efforts among parishes and distribute project funds. The boundaries are subject to change based on regional input.

The Regional Capacity Building Grant Program provides funding to support these regional efforts. Fiscal agents for each region are listed below with contact information.

For a list of upcoming regional steering committee meetings, view our calendar.

Region 1

Parishes

A – Caddo
B – Bossier
C – Webster
D – Claiborne
E – Bienville
F – Red River
G – DeSoto
H – Natchitoches
I – Sabine
J – Winn
K – Grant
L – Rapides

Fiscal Agent

Coordinating & Development Corporation

CONTACT

Austin Vaughn, avaughn@cdonline.org
Bump Skaggs, jskaggs@cdconline.org

5210 Hollywood Ave.
Shreveport, LA 71109

318.632.2022

For Region 1 meetings and more details, click here: cdconline.org/watershed

Region 2

Parishes

A – Lincoln
B – Bienville
C – Jackson
D – Winn
E – Caldwell
F – Grant
G – LaSalle
H – Catahoula
I – Rapides
J – Avoyelles

Fiscal Agent

Kisatchie-Delta Regional Planning & Development District

CONTACT

Heather Smoak-Urena, heather@kdelta.org
Antonio Carriere, antonio.kdelta@gmail.com

3516 Parliament Court
Alexandria, LA 71303

318.487.5454

For Region 2 meetings and more details, click here: kdregion.wordpress.com

Region 3

Parishes

A – Claiborne
B – Union
C – Morehouse
D – West Carroll
E – East Carroll
F – Lincoln
G – Ouachita
H – Richland
I – Madison
J – Caldwell
K – Franklin
L – Tensas
M – Catahoula
N – Concordia

Fiscal Agent

Ouachita Parish Police Jury

CONTACT

Karen Cupit, kcupit@oppj.org
Bradley Cammack, bcammack@oppj.org

301 S. Grand St.
Monroe, LA 71201

318.327.1340

Region 4

Parishes

A – DeSoto
B – Sabine
C – Vernon
D – Rapides
E – Beauregard
F – Allen
G – Calcasieu
H – Jefferson Davis
I – Cameron

Fiscal Agent

Calcasieu Parish Police Jury

CONTACT

Edward Anthony, eanthony@qesla.com
Jennifer Cobian, jcobian@calcasieuparish.gov

1015 Pithon St.
Lake Charles, LA 70602

337.721.3500

For Region 4 meetings and more details, click here: www.lwiregion4.com

Region 5

Parishes

A – Rapides
B – Avoyelles
C – Pointe Coupee
D – Allen
E – Evangeline
F – St. Landry
G – Calcasieu
H – Jefferson Davis
I – Acadia
J – Lafayette
K – St. Martin
L – Iberville
M – Cameron
N – Vermilion
O – Iberia
P – St. Mary

Fiscal Agent

Acadiana Planning Commission

CONTACT

Kelia Bingham, kbingham@planacadiana.org
Rachel Godeaux, rgodeaux@planacadiana.org

101 Jefferson St., Suite 201
Lafayette, LA 70501

337.806.9368

For Region 5 meetings and more details, click here: planacadiana.org/watershed

Region 6

Parishes

A – Pointe Coupee
B – West Baton Rouge
C – Iberville
D – Iberia
E – Ascension
F – Assumption
G – St. James
H – St. John the Baptist
I – St. Martin
J – St. Mary
K – Terrebonne
L – Lafourche
M – St. Charles
N – Jefferson
O – Plaquemines
P – Orleans

Fiscal Agent

South Central Planning & Development Commission

CONTACT

Pat Gordon, pat@scpdc.org
Adam Lefort, adaml@scpdc.org

5058 W. Main St.
Houma, LA 70360

985.851.2900

For Region 6 meetings and more details, click here: scpdc.org/watershed-initiative

Region 7

Parishes

A – West Feliciana
B – East Feliciana
C – St. Helena
D – Tangipahoa
E – Washington
F – East Baton Rouge
G – Livingston
H – St. Tammany
I – Iberville
J – Ascension
K – St. John the Baptist
L – St. James
M – St. Charles

Fiscal Agent

Capital Region Planning Commission

CONTACT

Rachelle Sanderson, rsanderson@crcpla.org
Drew Ratcliff, dratcliff@crpcla.org
Kim Marousek, kmarousek@crpcla.org

333 N. 19th St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

225.383.5203

For Region 7 meetings and more details, click here: crpcla.org/about

Region 8

Parishes

A – St. Charles
B – Jefferson
C – Orleans
D – Plaquemines
E – St. Bernard

Fiscal Agent

Regional Planning Commission

CONTACT

Tom Haysley, thaysley@norpc.org
Stephanie Steele, ssteele@norpc.org

10 Veterans Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70124

504.483.8500

For Region 8 meetings and more details, click here: norpc.org/environment/projects/lwi